Trustees and Board of Management


The Ballinteer Community School Board of Management is made up of Trust Board nominees, parents and teaching staff who give their time generously and who all bring special and unique skills and experience.

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the patron and is accountable to the patron and the Minister. The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the patron for so doing. The principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable to the Board for that management.


  • Rev. Fr. Richard Byrne, O.Carm
  • Brigidine Order
  • Mr. Patrick Lavelle, DDLETB

The Current Members of the Board of Management are:

Trustee Nominees to Board of Management

  • Fr. Patrick Breen, O. Carm.
  • Mr. David Dwyer, Trustee Nominee
  • Ms. Aideen Ryan, CSB

DDLETB Nominees to Board of Management

  • Cllr. Lettie McCarthy
  • Cllr. Sorcha Nic Chormaic
  • Mr. Kevin Harrington

Parent Nominees to Board of Management

  • Ms. Anne Starr
  • Mr. Ray Doorley

Teacher Nominees to Board of Management

  • Ms. Emma Murphy
  • Mr. Kevin O’Connor

Secretary to the Board

  • Mr. David O’Connell, Principal.

The current Chairperson is Mr. David Dwyer and the Principal of the school, Mr. David O'Connell acts as Secretary to the Board of Management.

The Board of Management has a three-year term of office.

07 2020
Science Gallery visit
03 2020
GMC Beats
26 2020
5th Year Business Trip
22 2020
Leinster House visit
Follow us
Ballinteer Community School,
Dublin 16,

01 298 8195

© 2020 Ballinteer Community School